Skip to content

Choose My Sweater

July 23, 2010

It’s been a pretty busy week for this blog and I decided to end it on a bit of a fun note.

It only makes sense that someone that writes about the connection between punk rock and hockey also plays in a band. Well, this weekend I play my first show with my new band and I have a difficult decision to make.

I decided that for every set I play with this band, I want to wear a hockey sweater. Well I decided for this first show, I’d let my readership choose which crest I wear over my chest.

Below are the options with a poll.

Blackhawks Red/Blackhawks White/Original Blue Jackets Blue/

Original Coyotes White/Devils White/CHL Indianapolis Ice/

Original Lightning Black/Panthers Red/Original Predators Blue

Finally, if you’re in the Indianapolis-area this weekend and you’d like to come out, all the info can be found here. My band, Indianapolis Forever, plays at 2pm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

